Post #1

Thanks for visiting. My attention span is appalling but I’m going to endeavour to write regularly. This is either going to be my only post, or the first in a series of aimless waffle.

Just to introduce myself, I’m a twenty-something flight attendant based in Bristol, UK. Despite working only on ultra-long haul flights, I am lucky enough to have a ridiculous amount of free time to spend doing the things I love. I do travel now and again outside of work, but at the moment I am focused on saving money and enjoying life at home.

I couldn’t decide what to focus on for this blog. I know you’re supposed to have a clear vision when writing but I cannot get my mind to work that way. I have several interests, so will likely write about whatever I feel like. I could talk all day about tropical plants, cooking, and anything to do with biology: especially concerning things under the sea. Before this job, I studied marine biology and had a job in the field for nearly two years. I am aiming to get back into the field in the near future and progress to a postgraduate degree.

I feel like photography is an important part of a blog, especially when concerned with food and gardening. I will try my very best using my phone camera but don’t expect anything too polished, especially as many of my photos are old!

Anyway, enough of me trying to lower your expectations as a reader! Let’s give this a go. Good luck to us both…



Leave a comment